The Best Kind of Gift

20120724-184445.jpg

We have family emigrating soon and while we were discussing their move my daughter asked what she should make for them as a leaving gift.
I was so pleased by this for several reasons. Firstly, because she takes after me and obviously loves to make things. Secondly, because her first thought wasn’t “what shall I buy, but what shall I make.” With all the media saying “Buy,Buy, Buy” I thought that was kind of sweet. Thirdly, because she understands that a handmade gift has much more value if it’s made with love.
She decided on a chocolate cake. Can’t fail to please with chocolate, clever girl. And no worries about it not fitting in the suitcase!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

